Local Advisory Board

The Local Advisory Board (LAB) is responsible for the governance of the following areas of the school:

  • Achievement of Pupils
  • Behaviour & Safety
  • Leadership & Management
  • Quality of Teaching

The Board is made up of volunteer parents and members of the local community.  For further information about the role of the LAB please contact Jill Cameron at Governor Services - NPW on 020 8249 6935.

Our current LAB members are:

Name Role Register of Interests
Helena Mills CBE CEO - Burnt Mill Academy Trust View copy of document here
Allan Osborne Executive Principal  
Sophie Laing Executive Headteacher  
Teresa Avey Head of School View copy of document here
Shawki Bakkar Community Member  
John Blaney Appointed by Directors, Chair of LAB View copy of document here
Sue Preston Staff Governor View copy of document here
Vik Seeborun Parent Governor  
Neil Stirrat Appointed by Directors  
Luke Williams Parent Governor (Vice Chair) View copy of document here


You can find more information about joining our Local Advisory Board here.